Musing Mondays: 10th March 2014

Monday Musings

Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays is a bookish meme created by MizB of the blog Should Be Reading. This is a weekly event which gently encourages us all to think about our interactions with books and our feelings towards them. Anyone can join in, so let’s have some fun!

What to Do:

  • Describe one of your reading habits.
  • Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
  • What book are you currently desperate to get your hands on and why?
  • Tell us what you’re reading right now, what you think of it so far, why you chose it and what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying about it.
  • Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it!
  • Leave a comment on MizB’s Musing Mondays post (here) and include a link to your post.

My Musing:

I always have to read to the end of a chapter or section in a book before I am happy to put it down again.

I haven’t bought any more books since my post last week, although I did go looking for something new. I came across a few books on Goodreads which I am interested in reading however and may purchase them at a later date.

There are quite a few books I currently would love to obtain. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones, the first book in its series, and Castle in the Air which is the second book, are some examples. I have the third book, which I have never read, but am happy to read before I buy the other two. Mostly because I read the first two many years ago and can recall quite a lot from them.

The Tower and the Hive

The Tower and the Hive by Anne McCaffrey

At present I am still reading The Tower and the Hive, the last book in the series of the same name by Anne McCaffrey. Unfortunately I haven’t  had much time for reading in the last week, but I am very near the end of this book now. I also think that part of me doesn’t want to finish it too quickly since it is the last one in an enjoyable series.

Also, I’m in a bit of a quandary since I am not sure what to read next. I could start reading House of Many Ways by Diana Wynne Jones or I could read the Green Rider series by Kristen Britain from the beginning. I’ve read the first two books in the Green Rider series and own the next two, so it would keep me occupied for longer. However, the plot of this series is of a much darker nature than any Diana Wynne Jones novel I have previously read, which tend more towards the humorous side. My decision will probably depend upon my mood.

L.A. Miles
Goodreads Author
Latest Book: The Stone Dragon

3 thoughts on “Musing Mondays: 10th March 2014

Leave a Reply

