The Friday 56: 30th May 2014

Rules:

Grab a book, any book.
Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
Find a sentence (or few) that grabs you.
Post it. (Try to avoid spoilers)
Add your (url) post below in comments. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

My Friday 56 this week is once again from the book I am currently reading. Castle In The Air is the second book in a series by Diana Wynne Jones, which begins with much acclaimed book Howl’s Moving Castle. I first read Castle In The Air nearly twenty years ago now and it was actually the first book I ever read by Diana Wynne Jones.

If you want to find out more about this book or series, here is its page on Goodreads.

 

“There must be some mistake!” said Abdullah.

“Not in the least,” said Fatima. “These are my niece’s two nieces who are here to marry you. Didn’t you hear me say I was going to look out for a couple of wives for you?”

The two nieces giggled again. “He’s ever so handsome,” said the yellow one.

After a fairly long pause, in which he swallowed hard and did his best to control his feelings, Abdullah said politely, “Tell me, oh relatives of my Father’s first wife, have you known of the prophecy which was made at my birth for a long time?”

L.A. Miles
www.Goodreads.com
Latest Book: The Stone Dragon

5 thoughts on “The Friday 56: 30th May 2014

Leave a Reply

