The Friday 56

Friday 56Rules:

Grab a book, any book.
Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
Find a sentence (or few) that grabs you.
Post it. (Try to avoid spoilers)
Add your (url) post below in comments. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

 

Last week my 56 was from Starstruck by Brenda Hiatt, but this week’s excerpt is from the second book in the same series. Starcrossed follows on directly from the plot of the first book and introduces some new characters.

I did enjoy the read, but I did feel the first book was much more enjoyable. Also, the ultimatum Marsha gives near the end of the book was something I’d been thinking “why doesn’t she do this?” since about half-way through.

 

FRIDAY 56:

Sean got out of the car and I followed. He turned toward my house, like he was planning to walk to the door with me, but I shook my head.

BOOK BEGINNINGS:

“Here, boy, hang this up.” Allister Adair tosses his cashmere coat at me and continues talking on his cell while my parents just stand politely by.

 

L.A. Miles
Goodreads page
Latest Book: The Stone Dragon

14 thoughts on “The Friday 56

  1. I think it’s always a good sign when you immediately pick up the 2nd book after finishing the first. That’s too bad it wasn’t quite as good as the first. I hate when characters take way to long to do something obvious! Love the excerpts – especially the 56. Is Allister as big of a jerk as he seems?

Leave a Reply

