New Music: Runes Configure

The other day I started composing again for the first time in months. I was sort of playing around with this score, more than anything else, but it turned out quite interesting. It’s up on Soundcloud, if you fancy a listen (embed below).

 

Usually I start by thinking of the main theme and thread other parts into and around it to make something big and flowing. This time though, the theme came later, almost as an afterthought as the various parts of the score blended together. I was hoping to create a piece of music with energy and purpose, so the result is fairly near what I was aiming for.

Runes Configure is quite a short piece of music compared to my normal compositions, so I imagine it would be ideal for trailer music or advertising.

Does anyone else have any new music they would like to share?

L.A. Miles
My Soundcloud
Latest Book: The Stone Dragon

Leave a Reply

